Waves I


Elliott Gyger's Petit Testament (2008) for soprano, mezzo and piano and Andrew Ford's Willow Songs (2009) for soprano, mezzo, flute/piccolo/alto flute, clarinet/bass clarinet, percussion and piano. Both works were conceived for the two versatile voices of Halcyon - who feature as soloists, in duo and sometimes even masquerading as each other.


  1. Petit Testament

  2. Willow Songs


Mark Shiell conductor Alison Morgan soprano Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano Sally Walker flutes Jason Noble clarinets John Douglas percussion Sally Whitwell piano

Recorded at Trackdown Scoring Stage Sydney September 2009 & May 2011. Engineered, mixed and mastered by Daniel Brown.

Available as mp3 from cdbaby and CD from Halcyon (link to info@halcyon.org.au.

Read the Music Trust review here.