CLOSE UPS was a highlight of 2004 for Halcyon; an intimate program bringing together just a handful of artists for each work, set in the beautiful acoustic of Trackdown Scoring Stage, and accompanied towards the end by a fantastical Sydney rain storm.

Track list

  1. Kaija Saariaho Du gick , flög

  2. Rachel Clement Fracture

  3. Sally Beamish Buzz

  4. -6. Edison Denisov Archipel de songes

7-8 Libby Larsen Do you know and Liebeslied From Beloved, thou hast brought me flowers

9. Jonathan Harvey Lullaby for the Unsleeping

10-11 Henryk Mikolaj Gorecki Good Night , (movt 2 & 3)

Dai Fujikura Still sweet…

13-17.Earl Kim Now and then

18. Ross Harris …inside the rainbow air…

19.Fung Lam Amitabha (World premiere)

Artists: Alison Morgan soprano, Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano , Steven Meyer flutes , Alexandre Oguey cor anglais , Alison Eddington percussion , Sally Whitwell piano , Lucy O'Shea harp , Alex Norton violin , Nicole Forsyth viola , Sally Maer cello

Recorded live at Trackdown Scoring Stage, Fox Studios, Sydney, June 2004  Engineer/editor: Patrick Mullins Assistant editor: Daniel Brown

Available as CD from Halcyon, CD and mp3 from and mp3 from itunes,