Sunburnt Aftertones

This CD of the chamber music of Katy Abbott  captures the dulcet tones of Halcyon,  alongside Collision Theory with Caerwen Martin , Syzygy Ensemble, Mark Gaydon and Barry Cockcroft ,Jessica Voigt and Joseph Lallo Halcyon performs No Ordinary Traveller (2006) - song cycle for mezzo and mixed trio. Commissioned by Halcyon in 2006.


Jenny Duck-Chong mezzo soprano, Diana Springford clarinet, Daryl Pratt percussion, Jo Allan piano

Recorded at Trackdown Studios, Sydney by Daniel Brown, 2010.  Produced by Haig Burnell.  Edited by Haig Burnell and Tom Grubb.

Available as CD from Halcyon and Katy Abbott.